What was the shot that was heard around the world?

The Battles of Lexington and Concord and the Siege of Boston, by J. DeCosta July 29, 1775. The first shots were fired just after dawn in Lexington, Massachusetts the morning of the 19th, the "Shot Heard Round the World."

---

The first was the musket shot that started the American Revolutionary war in 1775. Since then other events have shared the name: the 1914 assassination of Austria’s Archduke Franz Ferdinand and the 1951 game-winning, three-run homer by the New York Giants’ Bobby Thomson against the Brooklyn Dodgers