Is yellow squash a cruciferous?

No, the cruciferous family includes broccoli, brussel sprouts, cabbage, turnips, bok choy, and dark leafy veggies like kale, they're true veggies. Squashes are fruits because they contain the seeds of the plant inside the squash.