Who is shadow girl?

Shadow Girl is the story of a filmmaker struggling with the prospect of losing her vision. While editing her last film in Toronto, Chilean-born filmmaker María Teresa Larraín suddenly begins to go blind. After she's denied disability benefits by the Canadian government, she returns home to Chile.