What are the origins of pride?

Pride Commemorates the Stonewall Riots that took place on June 28,1969, when the patrons of a New York City bar fought back against a discriminatory police raid at the Stonewall Inn, a gay bar in Greenwich Village.

---

Pride Commemorates the Stonewall Riots when the patrons of a New York City bar fought back against a police raid at the Stonewall Inn, a bar in Greenwich Village.