Who's the bad guy in lord of the rings?

There are many villains in The Lord of the Rings: Sauron is the main overall villain, who wants to rule the world with his evil ring, but Saruman the evil wizard is pretty bad, too. Then there are the orcs and trolls, who are just all-around bad guys. There are even more monsters, too.