How do they embalm a body?

Embalming is a process of chemically preserving tissues with chemical fixatives such as formalin or other fluids that can interfere with toxicological analyses. Common ingredients of embalming fluids are formaldehyde , methanol, sodium borate, sodium nitrate, glycerin, coloring agents, and water.