Where is the blarney stone?

The Blarney Stone is built into the battlements of Blarney Castle, Blarney. Ireland.

---

The Blarney Stone is a block of Carboniferous limestone built into the battlements of Blarney Castle, Blarney, about 8 kilometres from Cork, Ireland. According to legend, kissing the stone endows the kisser with the gift of the gab. The stone was set into a tower of the castle in 1446.