How many animals weigh more than a thousand pounds?

10 land mammals weight more than 1,000 pounds; the African Elephant, Asian Elephant, White Rhinoceros, Giraffe, Black Rhinoceros, Hippopotamus, Gaur, American Bison, Water Buffalo, and the Cape Buffalo.