Does alcohol get old?

The type of alcohol matters when asking whether it gets old. Spirits (such as Vodka) are shelf stable as long as they are unopened. Once opened, they should be used within 1 year. Wine can go downhill during storage and goes rapidly downhill once opened. Beer will go bad after the expiration date