How do you keep bananas from turning brown in a fruit salad?

To keep bananas in a fruit salad from turning brown, squeeze the juice of an orange, lemon or lime into a bowl and then slice the banana right into it. Stir gently to coat all sides, and remove the banana slices with a slotted spoon just before adding to your salad.