How do i do roast beef with garlic?

Get a 2-3 lb roast. You need 3-4 cloves of garlic, sliced into thin slivers. Using a sharp knife, pierce the roast all over and insert garlic slivers into each hole. Bake at 350 degrees F. Roast until meat thermometer reads 130 for rare, 140 for medium rare, 150 for medium, or 155-160 for well done.