Are succulents cactuses?

Cactuses (or cacti) are a type of succulent, but not the only one.

---

Not all succulents are cacti. A cactus is the only plant that can sit in a blazing south window where the sun pours in, magnified through the glass. A succulent is any plant that stores water in juicy leaves, stems or roots in order to withstand periodic drought.