Do carrots cause gas?

High-fiber vegetables, like carrots, cause gas because bacteria within the colon produces it as a by-product of its digestion of fiber. But don't just blame carrots. Other high carbohydrat foods cause gas as well such as artichokes, asparagus, broccoli, cabbage.