What's the history of mississippi?

I would need a textbook to teach you the whole history of Mississippi. Ancient Americans built mounds thousands of years ago. The area was first settled by France, but then given to Spain and Britain. In the early 19th Century cotton plantations were established and it became a state in 1817.