Who is born august fifth?

Actor Erica Slezak (“One Life to Live”) is 76. Singer Rick Derringer is 75. Actor Holly Palance (“Under Fire,” “The Omen”) is 72. Singer Samantha Sang is 71. Guitarist Eddie Ojeda of Twisted Sister is 67. Guitarist Pat Smear of Foo Fighters is 63. Country fiddler Mark O’Connor is 61.