How many people have houses?

There are 79.36 million owner-occupied homes in the US. Owner-occupied housing in the US has steadily increased since 2014, following a minor dip in 2013.

---

96.1% of Romanians own their own home. This number falls to 90% in Vietnam and Cuba. In China, 89.68% of citizens own a home and in Russia it's 89%. 86.6% of people in India own a house and 83.9% in Taiwan. The number is 80% in Mexico and 76.2% in Spain.Only 65.3% of Americans own their homes.