What is the fastest speed ever achieved by humans?

The fastest human running speed, is 27.8 miles per hour, or 44.7 kilometers per hour. The fastest manned craft was the Apollo 10 command and service module during reentry, which traveled at about 24,791 miles per hour, or 39,897 kilometers per hour, relative to the earth.