What was the m. one grant?

The M1 Garand or M1 Rifle is a semi-automatic rifle that was the United States service rifle during World War II and the Korean War. The rifle is chambered for the 30 06 Springfield cartridge and is named after its Canadian-American designer, John Garand. The M1 replaced the M1903 Springfield.