How to bake pizza?

For homemade pizza, preheat your oven to its highest temperature, around 450 or 500 degrees Fahrenheit. Place a pizza stone, baking sheet, or cast iron skillet into the oven. Place your pizza onto the stone or sheet or skillet and bake for 15 minutes or until the cheese and crust are golden brown.