What is a wine expert?

A true wine expert is called a sommelier. A sommelier, also known as a wine steward, is a person that has undergone training in order to become extremely knowledgeable about wine. Sommeliers are often found working in high-end restaurants where they specialize in various aspect of wine service.

---

A sommelier, also known as a wine steward, is a person that has undergone training in order to become extremely knowledgeable about wine.