Who became president after william mckinley?

After being shot on September 6, 1901, by Leon Czolgosz, an anarchist. McKinley died eight days later and was succeeded by Vice President Theodore Roosevelt.

---

McKinley was succeeded by Vice President Theodore Roosevelt.