Tell me about the earthquake of nineteen oh six?

The 1906 San Francisco earthquake struck the coast of Northern California at 5:12 a.m. on Wednesday, April 18 with an estimated moment magnitude of 7.9 and a maximum Mercalli intensity of XI.The events are remembered as one of the worst and deadliest earthquakes in the history of the United States.