What does it mean when you fall in a dream?

Falling is a very prolific symbol in dreams. The experience can shock you and affect your waking day. Whether it’s real or perceived, falling in your dream usually represents a feeling of being overwhelmed, inadequate or, anxious. Or, experiencing a loss of control in one or more areas of your life.