How do i prepare fennel?

To soften the flavor of the fennel bulb, try braising, sautéing, roasting, or grilling it. Fennel stalks can take the place of celery in soups and stews, and can be used with roasted chicken and meats. Use fennel fronds as a garnish, or chop them and use as you would dill or parsley.