What do you do if there's a hurricane?

Evacuate if you are directed to do so. If remaining in home: -Use a portable radio -Stay inside and keep away from all windows -Never go outside the protection of your shelter before there is confirmation that the storm has passed the area -keep the refrigerator closed to keep cold air trapped