What is u. l. certified mean?

The UL Listed seal means that the product has been tested by Underwriter Laboratories to nationally recognized safety and sustainability standards. Additionally, it has been found to be free from a reasonably foreseeable risk of fire, electric shock in a Division 2 environment.