What's a four point oh gpa?

Colleges report GPA (grade point average) on a 4.0 scale. The top grade is an A, which equals 4.0

---

A four point oh (4.0) GPA is an A average in school. Each A is worth four points, each B worth three points, each C two points, etc. All of the grades are added together and that total is divided by the number of classes in order to get the GPA.