Where is scotland on the map?

Scotland is the northern part of the larger island of the United Kingdom in Europe,

---

Where Scotland is on a map depends on the map projection being used, but the country is located north of England, sharing the same land mass as part of the British Isles in the North Atlantic off the north-western coast of continental Europe.