How big is the short faced bear?

It stood 8–10 feet (2.4–3.0 m) tall on hind legs, with a large specimen standing up to 11–12 feet (3.4–3.7 m) tall with a 14-foot (4.3 m) vertical reach. When walking on all fours, it stood 5–6 feet (1.5–1.8 m) high at the shoulder.