How many miles is a fifty k. race?

The 50K (roughly 31 miles) is the “shortest” standard distance you'll find when you push beyond the limits of the marathon. This guide is aimed at training you to go the distance and, perhaps, give you a taste of, one day, going even farther and training for a 50- or 100-mile race.