How much yogurt equals one egg?

You can use 1/4 cup (60 grams) of yogurt or buttermilk for each egg that needs to be replaced. This substitution works best for muffins, cakes, and cupcakes. You can use 1/4 cup (60 grams) of plain yogurt or buttermilk to replace 1 egg.