Does a honey badger stink?

The honey badger also has a gland at the base of its tail that stores a stinky liquid just as powerful as that of a skunk. The smelly stuff is used to mark territory, but if the honey badger is frightened or threatened, it drops a “stink bomb” rather than spraying the odor like its relative does.