What's the longest running tv show of all time?

The longest running TV show is Meet the press. It began on November 6 1947. The longest running scripted show is the Simpsons which debuted on December 17, 1989.

---

The longest running scripted show is the Simpsons which debuted on December 17, 1989.

---

Debuting in 1968, 60 Minutes currently holds the record for the longest continuously running program of any genre scheduled during American network prime time.