Who is doctor steven gundry?

Doctor Steven Gundry is an American Doctor & author. He is a former cardiac surgeon who currently runs his own clinic. He is best known for his claims that lectins, a type of plant protein, causes inflammation resulting in many modern diseases. Scientists consider it pseudoscience.