How big is a mango seed?

Mango seeds can be as big as half of the size of the fruit, to as small as about a third the size of the fruit. The mango seed is white and is somewhat flat and slightly raised in the center. The unusual shape of the seed and tightly bound fruit to the seed is what makes it hard to cut.