Where did insulin come from?

Insulin comes from the pancreas, it is prduced by the islets of Langerhans. Insulin was discovered by Sir Frederick G Banting, Charles H Best and JJR Macleod at the University of Toronto in 1921 and it was later purified by James B Collip.