What causes a topic dermatitis?

Common causes, triggers, of atopic dermatitis, or eczema include: Allergens, soaps and household cleaners, metals such as nickle in jewlery, cell phones, etc., rubber products such as latex gloves and elastic waistbands, perfumes, dyes and other fragrances, and formaldehyde found in nail products.