When was the palace of versailles built?

Louis XIII decided to rebuild it in 1631. Construction continued until 1634 and laid the basis of the Palace we know today. The king also bought part of the fiefdom of Versailles in 1632.

---

Construction began 1610, with additions added over the next century till 1710.