What do you kidneys do?

The kidneys are two bean-shaped organs, each about the size of a fist. They are located just below the rib cage, one on each side of your spine. . Your kidneys, ureters, and bladder are part of your urinary tract. The two kidneys filter your blood, removing wastes and extra water to make urine.