Can fresh rosemary be frozen?

You can freeze rosemary leaves in ice cube trays, suspended in either olive oil or filtered water. For leaves still attached to the stem, place them on a baking sheet then Place the rosemary sprigs in the freezer for a couple of hours, until they are frozen solid.