How many homes did queen elizabeth have?

4. From her crowning in 1953 until the Covid-19 pandemic began in 2020, Buckingham Palace in London served as her main residence. In 2020, she decamped for Windsor Castle. She also spent time at her two privately owned homes, Sangringham and Balmoral.