What is a carry on suitcase?

It is a suitcase small enough to be considered carry-on luggage for an air-flight. The maximum dimensions for a carry-on bag are 9 inches by 14 inches by 22 inches, or 22 centimeters by 35 centimeters by 56 centimeters. This includes handles and wheels.