What is a g. x. pokemon?

Pokémon-GX , officially written Pokémon-GX, are a variant of Pokémon in the Pokémon Trading Card Game. They were first introduced in the Sun & Moon expansion (the Collection Sun and Collection Moon expansions in Japan). Pokémon-GX have a stylized. graphic on the card name.