What is the significance of the joshua tree?

The Joshua tree, which grows in fiercely adverse conditions, was seen by U2 as a symbol of faith and hope in the midst of aridity. The Joshua Tree was also a 1987 album by the band U2.

---

The significance of Joshua Tree is two desert systems meet there. Colorado Desert at eastern part and Mohave Desert at western part. Joshua tree is only found in there.