What is the standard height for a towel rack?

Common towel bar placement falls between 42 and 48 inches as measured from the bathroom floor, but they can range anywhere from 30 to 52 inches. A height of 48 inches is a common option. It gives you plenty of room for hanging towels while keeping everything accessible.