How do you get a bone in minecraft?

For quite a while, killing skeletons was the only way to get bones. But in Java edition 1.3. 1 they begun to be found in desert temples, allowing them to be acquired on peaceful difficulty. Today, you can also find them in various treasure chests and also when fishing.