What is the movie the king about?

The King is a 2019 movie directed by David Michod, is a historical drama following the life of King Henry V of England during the 15th century. The character Hal, portrayed by Timothee Chalamet, began his journey as a drunk, rejecting his role as a royal while dismissing his father completely.