What's the umbilical cord?

the umbilical cord is what connects the mother to the fetus. it is through which a fetus gets all its nutrients from

---

The umbilical cord is a tube that connects you to your baby during pregnancy. It has three blood vessels: one vein that carries food and oxygen from the placenta to your baby and two arteries that carry waste from your baby back to the placenta