How big is big bear lake?

Big bear lake has a volume of 73320 acre feet. It’s length is approximately 7 mi (11 km) and is approximately 2.5 mi (4.0 km) at its widest measurement, with an average width mostly of 1⁄2 mi (0.8 km).