Where do flies lay their eggs?

House fly eggs are laid in almost any warm, moist material that will supply suitable food for the larvae, such as dead flesh, animal feces, rotten food or garbage. The female may lay a total of five to six batches of 75 to 100 eggs. In warm weather, eggs hatch in 12 to 24 hours.